Welcome to the Diocese of Churchill-Hudson Bay. Our office is located in Churchill, Manitoba. Our Bishop is Anthony Krotki. 

Our diocese has 17 parishes and missions, with a Catholic population of approximately 9000, served by two diocesan priests, five Religious priests and two Sisters of Canadian congregations, one permanent deacon, one religious brother and three pastoral agents.

Oblates and Inuit in the Canadian Arctic
The Roman-Catholic mission to Inuit in the Hudson Bay area began formally in 1912, in Chesterfield Inlet. It was initiated and then continued by Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate (OMI), who today form almost entirely the clergy personnel of the Diocese of Churchill-Hudson Bay. They are responsible for traditional pastoral and sacramental ministry but also promote and support lay ministries, work with families and encourage youth leadership.  More about Oblates can be found at: www.omiworld.org and

The Diocese of Churchill – Hudson Bay covers most of the Nunavut territory. With the exception of its capital (Churchill in the Province of Manitoba) all other parishes of the diocese are located in Nunavut.  Nunavut is the youngest Canadian territory, offically proclaimed on April 1st, 1999. It includes most of the Canadian Arctic and is inhabited by Inuit. Its capital is Iqaluit on Baffin Island.  More about Nunavut can be found at http://www.gov.nu.ca.


Diocese map 2